Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Legion is WoD 2.0

Kamandi777Kamandi777 Member UncommonPosts: 223
I am told I don't like to play WoW even though I have been playing for 10 years. I like to twink.  Legion is AWESOME for me because of the PvP changes.  I can PvP at any level and never have to grind anything.  But this post isn't about twinking or PvP.

It is about why Legion is WoD 2.0 and how neither expansion offered anything for me in the way of content I would be remotely interested in.

In WoD....

I didn't play with my toy soldiers or toy boats in the Facebook game called Garrisons.

I didn't jump through the 6000 hoops to get Pathfinder. (Although I really enjoy flying--I would NEVER EVER complete Pathfinder.)

I didn't try to collect mounts and rep.  I have a blue drake and some proto-drakes so I am good on mounts.

I didn't even enter Ashran.

So in Legion...

I won't play with my toy soldiers inthe Facebook game called Order Halls

I won't jump through the 6000 hoops to get the Legion flying achievement.

I won't build an artifact weapon.

I will never earn an honor talent.

I will never roll a demon hunter.

I bet you are thinking "this chick doesn't actually like wow."

I do.  I like to fly, and fish and gather swiftthistle and make a new level 29 character in about 40 mins and then lock my xp and get in a 3 minute Q for the battle ground I want to play in. 

So Legion has been great for me, but if I were a "traditional player" who is greedy for artificial awards like achievements and boss drops and crafting then I would be very unhappy with a WoD 2.0 expansion.

Comments

• AlbatroesAlbatroes Member LegendaryPosts: 7,671