Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hate to ask but Im in a pickle

IcovaIcova Member UncommonPosts: 33

was browsing newegg and suddenly my pc freezes up and I get a messege

blackedaccess.com says:

YOUR COMPUETR HAS BEEN BLOCKED

Error #3657cd0d1620bces

Please call us immediately at (877)766-2114

the message goes on to claim it's Microsoft and facebook gmail etc etc is compromised

what do I do next ? hard reboot?

not letting me close screen or navigate

I have bit defender and malware bytes both are up to date

Thank you guys

I endeavor to understand the thinking of those who have shaped our world, yet I lack the ability to insert my head, that far, up my ass.

Comments

• AethaerynAethaeryn Member RarePosts: 3,149
    I make sure I don't reboot until after I have a rescue disk that will scan when I boot the PC. . Often rebooting helps the process of the virus to bury more stuff.  I am no expert though.  I usually make a rescue disk / USB with avast if someone is having problems and boot to that disk.  

I am no expert though but thought I would throw that out.

Wa min God! Se æx on min heafod is!

• IcovaIcova Member UncommonPosts: 33
    edited August 2016

Don't have a rescue disk I just have my windows disk, which if I need to I can re format windows. It's windows 7 and its keyed to that machine. I upgraded to windows 10 on line in January from that same license.

I endeavor to understand the thinking of those who have shaped our world, yet I lack the ability to insert my head, that far, up my ass.

• goboygogoboygo Member RarePosts: 2,141
    If you have system restore running do a system restore from the last marker.
  • RidelynnRidelynn Member EpicPosts: 7,383
    It's not really Microsoft. 

I don't guess that surprises you though.

You got yourself a case of ransomware.