Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So Close, But Not Quite - The New Site - MMORPG.com News

Comments

• BillMurphyBillMurphy Former Managing EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 4,565
    Im not sure why the hosting is the issue if its AWS. You can spin up or upgrade EC2 instances, RDS databases, S3 buckets in seconds and get them copied to all regions. Im a certified system architect and AWS is the best there is right now. The issues could have been resolved in about 30-60 minutes at the latest.

But for really isn't that new site just MORE ad space? I dont see how it benefits us the users more. Its harder to find the real content and the ads are just overkill.
    There are actually LESS ads per capita on the new site. And no more ads in articles themselves either. It's different, you may notice the ads where they're placed now. But there ARE fewer.

Try to be excellent to everyone you meet. You never know what someone else has seen or endured.

My Review Manifesto
    Follow me on Twitter if you dare.

• filmoretfilmoret Member EpicPosts: 4,906
    Im not sure why the hosting is the issue if its AWS. You can spin up or upgrade EC2 instances, RDS databases, S3 buckets in seconds and get them copied to all regions. Im a certified system architect and AWS is the best there is right now. The issues could have been resolved in about 30-60 minutes at the latest.

But for really isn't that new site just MORE ad space? I dont see how it benefits us the users more. Its harder to find the real content and the ads are just overkill.