Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pantheon, what are you expecting ?

Realistically, As a fan, I'll give my honest opinion of what I'm expecting.

Vanguard 2 is the best way to explain it.  Using the live stream on Twitch a few months back as my guide, I'll have to admit, much looks the same.  As I often say I'm not a programmer.  But it seems developers often keep a fixated way of creating mmos, much like an artist signature.

I'm expecting graphics to be slightly outdated or maybe a little more than that.  I'm expecting the animation's and creatures to be chunky in their actions.  I'm not expecting the total overall game environment to really feel natural.  As you approach an npc I would expect it would give you that odd look as you speak to them.  Much of this will have an EQ2 and Vanguard, old school way about it.

Sounds negative right ?

Well then, all hope is not lost !.............Infact from a game play prospective Visionary Realms will far exceed anything to date on a grand scale. Monsters, traps and predicament's the player will experience will be mind blowing good  !!!.....The player groups will have to think and discuss as a well oiled unit.  Most of the content will be hard, but not in a way of just combat, but to find weakness, and strategy.

Overcoming weaknesses, and using strategy is rare in mmos.  I think Brad and his team will give us an amazing adventure.  Sure, the casual's will be shocked, but as long as their social and willing to work as a team, they too will find Pantheon intriguing.

So get over graphics, Get over having that $600 video card ( I have one too ).  Play for real adventure !!!!!

What are you expecting ?

Kiori001SnackMasterB

Comments

• delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
    edited June 2016

Vanguard, A short story :