Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is MMO dead for you?

Comments

• PhaserlightPhaserlight Member EpicPosts: 3,072
    scorpex-x said:
    Why would anyone post here if they thought it was?

To dance on the corpse? To rant about how it died? To grief together?

At this moment, 37% voted "yes". 
    I can picture @nariusseldon circa December 2007 sitting in front of a laptop inside a hollowed-out volcano with steepled fingers, saying "I shall become one of them, I shall learn their ways, and then, slowly, destroy them from the inside".

I have no idea why so many voted "yes", but it seems to be a widespread pandemic across the net.  Someone once said on this site that mmorpg players are a group that are obsessed with their own demise unlike any other.

Doubly strange as I've been playing a mmorpg (singular) of my choice for nigh on 13 years, now.

"The simple is the seal of the true and beauty is the splendor of truth" -Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar
    Authored 139 missions in Vendetta Online and 6 tracks in Distance

• AmarantharAmaranthar Member EpicPosts: 5,801
    I've left gaming entirely. Screw it.

Once upon a time....

• QuizzicalQuizzical Member LegendaryPosts: 25,355
    The MMO is in the same box as Schrodinger's cat.
  • KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,508
    Kyleran said:

I'll likely stick with EVE until they close the doors on it.
    what do you do after that?
    Take up base jumping most likely. ;)

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™