Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worth it for an old Player from 2014 coming back?

3EyedBandit3EyedBandit Member UncommonPosts: 5
Hello everyone, I started playing back in June 25 2014, and took a year off since then after putting in 273 hours. I maxed out my White Mage, and got a lot of the other classes up pretty high. I also completed the story line fully and did some end game content. Sadly I cannot remember much of the story at all, or the characters.

Is there a video, or some article to get a recap as I'm thinking about getting the expansion but I don't want to be completely lost.

Have older players come back to the new content and found the investment well worth it?

Comments

• 3EyedBandit3EyedBandit Member UncommonPosts: 5
    edited May 2016
    --
    Post edited by 3EyedBandit on
  • Zefiris8Zefiris8 Member UncommonPosts: 37
    If you enjoyed the game before then it is probably worth it.  I quit right before 2.1 came out then came back during 2.4

I found the original story to be kind of average to meh, but after that the story starts to get better and better as you go along.

The game itself is still the same basics though.  Get your weekly cap of tomestones, do some extreme primals.  Hardcore raiding is now Savage modes of the story raids so the casuals can experience the story of the raid dungeons.

Also, you won't be able to do much with the expansion until you complete all the story stuff from the original.  From 2.0 through 2.55 took me around 20 hours, so you'll have to do all that before even setting foot in the new Heavensward zones.