Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AAAARRRRGGGH!! They can't even make Oblivion a challenge and gotta streamline it for 4 year olds!

Zaxx99Zaxx99 Member Posts: 1,761

This crap is getting sickening.

They take a super high quality game like Elder scrolls 4 and super "pussy-fi" it so that any 4 yeal old won't feel bad if he gets his little azz kicked by a mob. Good grief, Charlie Brown.

I just read a review on the Oblivion forums. The guy says its honetly not that great a game because of things like this... EVERY MOB IS AUTOMATICALLY ADJUSTED TO YOUR LEVEL.. (So you can always win, regardless of what monster you take on). This is total BS is you ask me

So this means your guy could be a complete noob and walk and walk and walk not fighting anything until he finds a great dragon cave (or other super high level mob)... and still possibly WIN the fight. Can you say "GHEY". OMFG this is retarded and just another example of a great game ruined by fear of hurting cry-baby players feelings if they ever get literelly owned even if they were being a total dumbass in the game.

Hell, why even have a game at all for our way too protected players.

We already can die and die and die and die in MMOs now and never suffer any real consequences. Now this. So why don't we just make a game that requires no effort or challenge at all on the players part and simply flashes "YOU WIN!" over and over and over. This way there is NO challenge ever, and the player can take such pride in winning yet another pussy-fied game that has no challenge or realistic consequences what-so-ever.

Frustrated as hell....

- Zaxx

Comments

• axeptaxept Member Posts: 105

So you are going nuts over what a reviewer said? Without even testing it out yourself?

::::12::

Oh and The Elder Scrolls is not a MMO, so why you mentioned the two in the same topic is beyond me.

• panjitpanjit Member Posts: 153