Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where is Craig? Or any of the other owners?

13»

Comments

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 33,570
    garrett said:
    I've been coming to this site since 2004 and writing/working here since 2005. We all work hard looking for good games. If you follow the game industry (as we all do) for the past decade it went from MMOs, to Mobile, to MOBA, to right now esports (yes I know MOBAs are esports). I just came back from PAX and that is the trend. The best thing about MMOs is that they have spawned so many great ideas into other games. Now almost every game has to deal with the menu that MMOs created years ago. They are trying to win players and keep them. 

It has always been our job to find great games that we think MMO players would like. RPGs are a huge part of our industry and there was a time when we did not touch them. However, RPG is still in our title and after a long time we took the leap to start coverage. As a player I put down MMOs all the time to try a new RPG then go back to the MMO. My bet is that all of us do that. 

I also think the trend will swing back where MMOs are growing again. The rise of so many indie MMO titles out there are shaping what games we will play over the next few years. 

So yes, we are a game site that focuses in Online Games and RPGs. That covers a lot of ground in 2016 than it did back in 2003. We can promise one thing, we will look for the best games that we think MMO players will enjoy. 

You lost your bet. I haven't played any single player games since Fallout 3 launched, and only EVE for almost 2 years now.  ;)

"See normal people, I'm not one of them" | G-Easy & Big Sean

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing POE at the moment.

Fools find no pleasure in understanding, but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV