Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WildStar May Be Shut Down in a Few Months ?

2»

Comments

• TheodwulfTheodwulf Member UncommonPosts: 311
    Not surprised.. It just was not fun regardless of class or faction. The setting and the story were just not that interesting.

I can't think of anything they could do to get me to play this game other than pay me $25/hour plus benefits. 

• DakeruDakeru Member EpicPosts: 3,802
    I started playing again because I want to experience the game before it may go missing.

Having said so: They just added a new area. That's not an indication for an imminent shutdown.
    Harbinger of Fools
  • hfztthfztt Member RarePosts: 1,401
    Dakeru said:
    I started playing again because I want to experience the game before it may go missing.

Having said so: They just added a new area. That's not an indication for an imminent shutdown.
    Lego Universe added content right up until the close announcement...
  • DragnelusDragnelus Member EpicPosts: 3,503
    I still remember those wildstar fans when it was close to launch together with ESO. Eso wont hold it. ANd look now.

• gervaise1gervaise1 Member EpicPosts: 6,919
    edited May 2016
    parpin said:
    i am downloading the game to see why it is dying for myself, but in general even 3rd class asian mmos are surviving, it is very secure market and you dont hear closer of an mmo often actually it is kind of rare for an mmo to die for past 5 years.
    but yes it is shame if ncsoft simply pull the plug rather than trying to solve the game problems even if they have to take down the game and do some rework on it like FFXIV.
    Whilst in no way wishing WS ill your comment is one I haven't read for a while - it used to be pretty common some years back. When mmos started to close down however not so much.

We have already had closures (plural) this year.