Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What PVE sandpark/sandbox MMO was a user on here talking about?

Comments

• barasawabarasawa Member UncommonPosts: 618
    filmoret said:
    filmoret said:
    For some reason sandbox and ffa pvp means the same thing.
    Lol  no it don't  People throw names around, and have no clue what they mean, I have a degree and been in this industry 15 years drives me nuts when people throw these words around call games like Call of Duty a MMO....  It's match making... or other games Open World...Open World Sandbox does not mean PVP....  Skyrim, is considered  Open World..     
    Sandbox is suppose to give players freedom to do anything.  Which includes stealing or attacking anyone anywhere.  It should also include an environment which can be molded by the players.  ... Look at all the sandbox online games in steam right now and they all include ffa pvp.
    No, sandbox means you can go anywhere and do any quest/mission you want to, or none at all if you prefer. You aren't tied into a linear storyline. Being able to alter the environment is an additional function that has been added in some games and is greatly enjoyed in most cases.
    Being able to F with other players has always been griefer territory and doesn't require a sandbox to do.
    The current trend of sandbox games seems to be tending towards greifing & pvp anywhere, which is also combined with no real content, or very sparse content, certainly hasn't helped the situation.

Lost my mind, now trying to lose yours...

• filmoretfilmoret Member EpicPosts: 4,906
    Does Ark have less exploits and  hacking than H1Z1 then?  H1Z1 is a good start except for all the glitchers.