Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mass PvP and Active Clan/Guild Scenes

ZereichZereich Member UncommonPosts: 5

So I've been playing Runescape for nearly the past 10 years now (along with a bit of Guild Wars 2 and Diablo 2) but it's changed a lot since then and the clan scene is a lot more inactive than it used to be, not to mention I can't stand the combat mechanics anymore. But the one aspect of the game that I personally think is really unique and hard to find in other games is how immersive the clan scene was. Really heated rivalries between clans, active forums dedicated solely to clan discussion, and the occasional drama/beef between clans. There would also be pretty concrete rankings of clans based on the results of fights/wars and I always thought that was a lot of fun. It would basically be a never-ending cycle to see who could establish dominance over the "Wilderness" (Runescape's pvp zone) and hold the top ranks. 

It was immersive to the point where people would play the game SOLELY to fight other clans and bicker over forums/IRC. I've tried looking for other games with similar clan/guild scenes but the ones I found were pretty dead (Ultima Online and Darkfall). Does anyone know any other titles that has mass pvp style combat with some good old fashioned clusterfucks and really heavy competition between guilds or clans within the game? Thanks! :) 

Comments

• stayontargetstayontarget Member RarePosts: 6,519
    You might want to check out Black Desert online, open world pvp, guild vs guild, guild seiges, node wars.  There are a few English speaking players streaming via twitch.  Go hit it up and see if this is the game you are looking for.

Velika: City of Wheels: Among the mortal races, the humans were the only one that never built cities or great empires; a curse laid upon them by their creator, Gidd, forced them to wander as nomads for twenty centuries...