Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tera did something interesting... I think i know why

xpsyncxpsync Member EpicPosts: 1,854
About a week ago Tera announced they won't have anything new until March. The forums exploded with how dare they not compete with B&S, what are they thinking why would they let them roll right over them?

The guild i'm in were all shouting out how Tera wronged them, and about a week later'ish when B&S launched, wtf what noticeable population drop in game and even the guild i'm in... it's only me in the guild now when it was at least 15 to 40 active every-night (literally dead).

I think Tera made the right move, no matter what they did the swarm would move to check this game out, and in about a month or two when the honeymoon is over, novelty has worn off, guess what Tera gonna have new shiny stuff, lol.

Me, i'm still playing Tera (I'm fairly new to it still, about 6 months) and in about a month or two I'll check this game out, most likely. Interestingly enough, when i cue for a dungeon i'm getting in faster than i did when it seemed like tons of players around. So obviously not everyone is a lemming, but i think i gotta find a new guild that's for sure. lol

And please this isn't a bash on the shiny crowd as this is coming from someone who was practically the leader of the swarm, i've never seen this side before, never, because before i'd be right there playing B&S too. Interesting side to see is all, and yea i think Tera made a really smart call there.
My faith is my shield! - Turalyon 2022

Your legend ends here and now! - (Battles Won Long Ago)

Currently Playing; Dragonflight and SWG:L

Comments

• GeezerGamerGeezerGamer Member EpicPosts: 8,855
    I was subbed to Rift back when SWTOR released. SWTOR was the best thing that ever happened to Rift. Soon after, Rift's population significantly increased. Chat was constantly flooded with SWTOR refugees.