Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What do you think of Archeage?

Comments

• filmoretfilmoret Member EpicPosts: 4,906
    I'm finally stepping away with BnS and BDO right around the corner. And here's why;
    "So about a couple months ago I blew a Cursed Obsidian Bow that was Epic along with my event Hellkissed Dagger as well as a Celestial Propellent. In desperation I sold all of my properties. 2 Gazebos, Townhouse, crafting cottage with all benches, 3 30 Gilda workstations, and my whole plot in general just to recover my stuff. Even bought (yes I gave in) $70 in Apex. In the end I was left with an Arcane Obsidian Bow and no land. I stopped playing for about a month. After being sick with frustration and taking a break, I assumed that I just had some really bad luck. So I started playing again. Had folks welcoming me back. So today I decided to upgrade my Auroria gear and start working on a new bow. All I was aiming for a a Celestial. It failed to go past Rare 9 times in a row. After selling a bunch of stuff and getting a little money from trade runs, I got it to Unique. I blew through a bunch of luckies and yellow regrade charms. Spent $50 in Apex again and even spent on upgrading to Cursed in hopes that it would proc to Celestial from Unique. Failed again. So i got it to Heroic and figured I could use a lucky and yellow and maybe it'll be nice and great success to Celestial. Nope. So Trion has a bunch of my money, time, and in-game resources I worked my ass off for. What's the lesson here? Grind for gold and just buy things outright. DON'T spend your money EVER on this game for regrades. It's very much like a gambling addiction. After losing majorly again, I sat here at the screen staring and wanting to vomit. Yeah I know people blow more on this game. But they obviously have more time to play and more money to dump into this game. For those of us with kids, jobs, school, it's not worth it