Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

About Diablo 3 and Path of Exile

cheyanecheyane Member LegendaryPosts: 9,067
edited December 2015 in Diablo 3
I just started playing Path of Exile and between watching the videos on it I got a bit nostalgic for Diablo 3 too. I wanted to ask a  few questions on both games since I am playing both.

I am not interested in playing either beyond normal. I seldom play beyond that as the grinding is too much for me but I was wondering If I played D3 and collected just the normal gear drops will I be able to finish the story. I am not interested in anything but finishing the main game in normal is all. Will I be forced to farm for upgrades or will what items that drop be sufficient ?

I read about salvaging everything at the Blacksmith but if I do not craft any weapon will the drops be sufficient. I just want an idea how much time I might have to invest in playing and advancing .

Then about Path of Exile I have several skills drop and although I watched several videos I was not very sure but can you equip any skill on any gear even like a boot for a skill with a weapon or must I wait for armour skill to equip it there. 

Sorry if my questions are clueless but after watching some videos I still was not too sure about this aspect although I did understand the levelling the gem thing. I am in Fetid Pools now.

Also when the slots are connected can I still put two weapon skills on there or only weapon skill and the others as supporting or can I use 2 skills that are weapon skills like for instance Poison Arrow and Burning Arrow with multiple Projectile on Burning and increase damage support on Poison all one armour piece like the chest piece.
Chamber of Chains

Comments

• FonclFoncl Member UncommonPosts: 347
    edited December 2015
    In Path of Exile it doesn't matter where you place your skillgems, you can have a weapon skill in your boots for example.