Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A Call to Experienced player

GargouilGargouil Member Posts: 13

Hello felow EQ player.

I am new to EQ and love it so far, i just have a little difficulty to find my place in the world. I got a Retail version of the game, in a box etc etc.. and the user manual was like 4 page.. the very basic about command like how to create/move your char.

Now my problem is i feel lost, i feel like if i've been dropped in a huge game without instruction. What's the goal in this games, what kind of achievement are you heading to ? For exemple in WoW this was easy, goal was to get 60 asap and play instance to get your epic kit, or play BG to get rank 14.. What about EQ ? What i need to do ?

So far there is a lot fo quest so i guess i'll do quest, but is that only that ? I know the game name is "Everquest" but heh, only quest ? forever ?

I Know this game isn'T very customizable like WoW but i'd like if some high lvl could post me screenshot of how they organinsed ther interface, chat window, bars etc.. I feel like my chat window take too much space, but if i try to reduce the char i can't read anything, and i have 1152x864 resolution.

Thanks

Anash, Warden
Permafrost Server

Comments

• neschrianeschria Member UncommonPosts: 1,406

re: customization -- http://eq2interface.com/ ... I am new to EQ2 and haven't used this site yet, but I DID use the EQ1 side of the site for that game, and found that the UI for EQ1 was very, very customizable. I am guessing EQ2 is too.

But, of course, I could be wrong, and if I am, I am sure someone will say so. image

This is where I draw the line: __________________.

• ObadnoObadno Member Posts: 401

Originally posted by Gargouil

Hello felow EQ player.