Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Old school MMORPGS?

felyxfelyx Member UncommonPosts: 34
I started playing mmorpgs 15-16 years ago, maybe even earlier I cant really remember. My first game was The Knight Online Worlds, a real hardcore korean grinder but hell I enjoyed it a lot. I tried a lof of games after that but to be completely honest the only game I fully enjoyed since then was Lineage 2, and oh boy did I enjoy it a lot. Anyways both of those games are pretty dated and I gave into the hype i tried countless new themeparks including WoW, Lotr, WildStar, TESO and so on but I just keep getting back to the same feeling, I want something like in the old days when I played those above mentioned games. I am looking every day for games like that and im not neccessarily looking to grind all day every day, I have a job and family now but I want a good old fashioned game, medieval settings or at least something that doesnt have space monkeys in it. Its really hard to explain, but no new mmorpg made me feel as immersed into the world as L2 did for example... Is there anything like that around atm that you could recommend?

Comments

• nariusseldonnariusseldon Member EpicPosts: 27,775
    My first is Kingdom of Drakkar, which is a over-20-years-old game.

And nope .. i would not recommend old games. Modern games are a lot more enjoyable, to me, than really old MMOs. 
  • felyxfelyx Member UncommonPosts: 34

And nope .. i would not recommend old games. Modern games are a lot more enjoyable, to me, than really old MMOs. 
    I can respect that but I really dont enjoy them.
  • ScorchienScorchien Member LegendaryPosts: 8,914
    Project Gorgon
  • time007time007 Member UncommonPosts: 1,062
    try Tree of Savior, it will be out in 2016.