Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Maybe I've outgrown games?

Comments

• AethaerynAethaeryn Member RarePosts: 3,149
    I am in a similar position. . 41.  I keep starting and then stopping games.  The sad thing is that this has also now transferred into single player games!   Pillars of Eternity. . etc.  I just can't keep interested even though I "want" to play a game like that.

Part of my problem is that I started playing around with programming and game design.  Now I find that consuming the medium is just not nearly as interesting as creating it.  Once you get a taste you just can't quite. . but I used to think that way about MMOs :)

If you have not tried it yet. . give Path of Exile a shot.  I passed it over the first time after 5 minutes but now find I am loving it. . Diablo II MMO type hybrid that is free with just cosmetic items in the shop.

Let me know if you find a game that interests you.  Let me know if you find anything.  

Wa min God! Se æx on min heafod is!

• StarS0ftStarS0ft Member UncommonPosts: 124
    wow, nice trailer, looks as CG
  • DarLorkarDarLorkar Member UncommonPosts: 1,082
    Self induced burnout.

What you are looking for will never be found in a game.

You are not the same person as you were back then. People change, priorities change, and games change.

Worse thing you people that all say the same thing all the time (all games suck now) can do is to keep buying, and or, trying about every game that comes by.

The more you try to push it looking for that old feeling the more that bored and discontented feeling hangs around.

A long break away from games, as in months not days or weeks, MAY help. But totally depends on the person. If they keep trying to find something that is not there in games that they need to find in themselves...well welcome to the graveyard of a lot like that here on these boards.