Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Some questions bout the game

rubydragon5rubydragon5 Member UncommonPosts: 693

I am still looking for a new mmorpg to play and this game caught my eye but I have some big concerns.

First would it be weird if im 30+ years old to play wizards 101? is it meant for just kids?

I got into the game like 3 years ago and the starting zone had bunch of people spamming "ITS MY BIRTHDAY GIVE ME STUFF"

I immediately logged off and never came back.

Is it the same?

also is there any good pvp in any form to be had?

laslty is it f2p friendly?

Comments

• wyldmagikwyldmagik Member UncommonPosts: 516

I love this post lol, can't wait to see some replies :D

On another note I have no experience with 101.

• PaigeMoonPaigeMoon Member UncommonPosts: 7

Hello rubydragon5,

I'm a 50+ player for Wizard101 and have been playing since 2008.  There's a massive group of adults that player Wizard101. This group is called Wizened Wizards. .   I know there are many  many more adults players.  I'm not sure how much information I can give here but check out facebook for Wize Minions.  Wizard101 Central is also where the group is.  If you interested in Pvp,  Wizard101 Central has a very nice section, also there is Duelist . I would really check out community section of Wizard101 .

As for myself , like I said I'm a 50+ player. I  play the game with adults and children you just have to find the right group for you.  Yes like with all MMO's your going to have some different parts of the game your not interested in.  I would check out different realms, the more perfect realms seems to be more for adults. I hope this helps some.

Paige MoonShade

• KatLightKatLight Member CommonPosts: 1