Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Player Population At It's Lowest Since 2008

Comments

• YalexyYalexy Member UncommonPosts: 1,058
    So what if EvE loses subscriptions?

Back in 2005 when I started playing there was what? 50k or 60k. Back in these days the game wasn't feeling empty, there was allways a war going on somewhere and CCP didn't loose money.

EvE can shrink to 250k subs without problems and still be profitable for CCP. 250k subs can easily populate New Eden without it feeling empty, and those numbers are also big enough to wage huge wars and fights with thousands involved.

So yeah, I'm not seeing any problems there. I would start worrying, if EvE would dip below the 250k mark, but the currently estimated 350k are far from it.
  • IkonoclastiaIkonoclastia Member UncommonPosts: 203

http://n4g.com/news/1751076/eve-onlines-player-population-at-its-lowest-since-2008

How do the vets with their enormous time and money investments in Eve Online feel with the direction the game is going? I played for 5 years, and quit after the Incarna captains quarters and microtransactions for cosmetic items. I knew CCP had switched it's business model to milking the remaining playerbase of a game on it's last leg. 

I still read all the patch notes and have been waiting for a reason to come back. But all I see are these UI updates nobody wants and small changes and fixes. CCP must have a much smaller dev team now because I remember them capable of producing content faster when I was still playing.

They didn't even talk about project legion at the last fanfest. Not even a small update. Are the abandoning that like they did with walking in stations and world of darkness? If they integrated FPS combat into Eve with Project Legion it could bring many players back but they choose not to even talk about it?