Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What's the best MMORPG you've ever played?

Comments

• RavingRabbidRavingRabbid Member UncommonPosts: 1,168

My 1st MMO was WOW, but after leading raid after raid and dealing with extremely large guild issues as an officer I got burned out and left. I've played many MMO's, but my favorite all time has to be SWTOR due to its story and being Star Wars.

Currently Playing: SWTOR, ESO, WOT, and Marvel Heroes.

All my opinions are just that..opinions. If you like my opinions..coolness.If you dont like my opinion....I really dont care.
    Playing: ESO, WOT, Smite, and Marvel Heroes

• Gaia_HunterGaia_Hunter Member UncommonPosts: 3,066
    GW1 & GW2.

Currently playing: GW2
    Going cardboard starter kit: Ticket to ride, Pandemic, Carcassonne, Dominion, 7 Wonders

• PalaPala Member UncommonPosts: 356
    edited August 2015
    Anarchy Online, first and best, never recaptured the feeling of working with my guild to build our city, never recaptured the teamwork on my soldier (off tank) or crat (crowd control), never felt the excitement of new zones again or twinking and doing shit loads of maths to maximize my toon. the grid, and so on. Running to another city to get that implant so I could scale up, my first flying craft, standing around and buffing people while chatting (please buff :)). 

Questing in tombs at around level 30 kept me going for 20 something hours until my laptop fried itself and died on me. 

Then killing those stone creatures for hours with a team to level up alts quickly, making my way into penunbra. Ok I have to stop that was an amazing game.

The PVP and the drama, the kind guild leader and other guildmates.  Still remember their names after 10 years and many games in between.