Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for an open sandboxish game with open pvp and looting.

DankMcNastyDankMcNasty Member Posts: 11
Hey guys I just built a new gaming rig and I am excited to try all these new mmo games i've been missing out on for the past 10 years. A lot of these mmo's I have tried have just been like cookie cutter versions of wow to me and I hate wow. Two games that I absolutely loved until they were destroyed basically by time were Ultima Online (pre EA)  and Guild Wars 1 (which I would still play but unfortunately there is no community). I would settle for any new game that resembles either one of these or both. And before anyone suggests yes I have tried guild wars 2 not for me again too wowish I was really disappointed.

Comments

• ArChWindArChWind Member UncommonPosts: 1,340

Originally posted by DankMcNasty
    Hey guys I just built a new gaming rig and I am excited to try all these new mmo games i've been missing out on for the past 10 years. A lot of these mmo's I have tried have just been like cookie cutter versions of wow to me and I hate wow. Two games that I absolutely loved until they were destroyed basically by time were Ultima Online (pre EA)  and Guild Wars 1 (which I would still play but unfortunately there is no community). I would settle for any new game that resembles either one of these or both. And before anyone suggests yes I have tried guild wars 2 not for me again too wowish I was really disappointed.
    Darkfall
    ArChWind — MMORPG.com Forums

If you are interested in making a MMO maybe visit my page to get a free open source engine.
  • kaiser3282kaiser3282 Member UncommonPosts: 2,759
    Originally posted by ArChWind

Darkfall