Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

thinking of coming back...

sinloisinloi Member UncommonPosts: 201

When I last left I had an odd smattering of skills, not so much in the way of combat. my primary combat skill was in drones,

I had a lot into salvage, jury rigging, some crafting(forgot the names) exploration, archaeology, hacking, and some covert ops.

I tended to spent a lot of time exploring(though did not do much with it aside from find places and not go to them haha)

but most of my time was spent in my solo salvage boat, if I remeber it was a vexor with all hi slots as salvagers and some trctor beams somewhere on there.

It was primarily for high sec and relied heavily on drones, my drone skills were so high I could send the drones in from a very long range kill all the rats and then travel to the wrecks tractor everything in and salvage.

The question is how lucrative is it being a salvager by trade?

I am not entirely in to combat and want to do other things(though if I was in a corp I would probably make some tackler ships just to help out in that area as well.)

Comments

• vadio123vadio123 Member UncommonPosts: 593
    Ready to sell your life?
  • iNeokiiNeoki Member UncommonPosts: 353

Originally posted by vadio123
    Ready to sell your life?

^ What he said, EVE Online is a beautiful game, always has been. But the time requirement if you become a part of a corporation and begin wormhole operations is just insane for the average "Casual" Gamer.

The major changes that occurred were based on the above types of play styles, with the exception of the new ORE Frigate. I am subscribed for 3months because I took up the special offer and wanted to do some casual RVB combat again, as I have been a member of RVB for quite some time. But other than that I don't do much else as I don't have the time available for it.