Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

About to start playing today, looking for tips/advice....

romanswinterromanswinter Member UncommonPosts: 74

So as the title suggests, I am going to give Archage a shot today. 

As a someone who will be a total noob, I am looking for some starting advice or tips to get the most out of the game, and get me on the path to clearing the 30 level tutorial I have heard so much about. 

From all the horror stories I don't think I will try farming or crafting. Will that severely limit gameplay for me? If I dont craft, farm, buy a house, does that mean I can't do the trade pack quests etc? 

Not sure if it will matter, but I usually sub to games. So if I enjoy the game today I will be a "patron" so if your advice would change based on being a free player vs a patron please keep that in mind in that I will most likely be a patron. 

Thanks everyone! 

Comments

• thunderclesthundercles Member UncommonPosts: 510
    1. Don't trust anyone.
    2. Get in a guild asap.
    3. The archeage forums are toxic.
    4. A new patch is coming so be prepared for logging issues.
    5. Don't trust that trion will deliver on promises.
    6. Explore!
    7. There's a ton of great stuff to do. Be creative!
    8. Don't trust anyone
  • PepeqPepeq Member UncommonPosts: 1,977

It's not a 30 level tutorial... it's a 30 level safe zone.  Once you reach level 30 zones, you are in open world PVP.  Anyone can kill you, your faction, the opposing faction, anyone.  Hence the comments about not trusting anyone.