Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fun game but i hate the UI.

HarikenHariken Member EpicPosts: 2,680
It would seem it was made like this with the console player's in mind. I'm so sick of the trend with new mmo's and their so called easier to use hotbars. I find it so annoying having only 5 slots and one for potions. I could be ok with just 8 of them. Be i miss having all my skills that i've earned from leveling on my UI. The dev's claim it was confusing for many players that way. And some say it makes you have to think what to slot to use for an encounter. I find that a sorry claim. You still have to do this with a full use UI. I'M not an expert but i heard it was made like this because a console player's controller can't handle a full use UI. If true why not have separate UI for PC and Console. Heck they wont be playing on the same server anyways from what i hear.

Comments

• cheyanecheyane Member LegendaryPosts: 9,101
    You get to swap weapons at level 15. I think you will have to handle the UI if you wish to play the game. It's already been decided and designed that way and I do not think they will be changing it. So if the game interest you try to find a way to handle the UI restriction. I use some add ons like Greymind for the quickslot which the default UI is horrendous at. Hope you enjoy the game like I do too in time.
    Chamber of Chains
  • grimgryphongrimgryphon Member CommonPosts: 682

I actually like it.

One of the nice things about later ES games is that you can mod them. ESO also allows for mods so you can build the UI experience you like.

Win-win in my book.

Optional PvP = No PvP
  • HarikenHariken Member EpicPosts: 2,680
    Wait..are their mods out their that will give me more than 5 slots?
  • muthaxmuthax Member UncommonPosts: 703