Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for a new MMORPG

honourswordhonoursword Member UncommonPosts: 82

Hey all, hope you're well.

It has been a while since I have been on this site and primarily due to work and family commitments I haven't been as close to my loved MMORPG games that I would like.

With the exception of the occasional go on WOW my gaming time has been taken up by playing some old games such as MOHAA and Star Wars Rebellion.

I need an MMORPG fix though and wanted to know what are the new and latest MMORPG games like in the last 6 months?

I guess what I am looking for is an MMORPG that returns that open world feeling. For example, I am a SWG veteran and just loved the fact that you could point your speeder in any direction, head into the middle of no-where and setup camp if you wanted too while mining for ore.

Combat is not that important to me, content is. For example I like different ways of progression such as levelling up your profession skills and selling your wares. Or exploring rare and difficult areas things like that.

Are there any new MMORPG's that deliver anything like this? Sort of the old SWG original feel, something like that.

Comments

• zaberfangxzaberfangx Member UncommonPosts: 1,796

Arche Age, pretty good on the crafting side, if the game to hard then we got rift that both free to play game.

Trove maybe if that your cup of tea still growing on it's market is pretty so far, no AH so have to trade hand to hand for rare hard to farm items.

Wildstar not to sure yet, if they get in more in the game I am sure that can fit you pretty well if don't like f2p games.

• JacxolopeJacxolope Member UncommonPosts: 1,140