Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Guild controlled territories...

So I started playing again today after a one year break and I found that territories can be controlled by guilds.  What benefits does this offer the players and is it a good system?  Also is it a pvp oriented ownership or is it something the guild has to buy with gold or some such?  I have also noticed they have fortresses which seems to be cool, I'm guessing WOW ripped off their idea.  So what are the fortresses and how do the help me and what are the guild fortresses?
Are you onto something or just on something?

Comments

• FlintsteenFlintsteen Member UncommonPosts: 282

it's related to conquest.  Each week 3 planets/moons are available for conquest.  You gain conquest points by pvp matches, crafting planet heroics and many more,  some activities are related to the planet that's up for conquest.  When the week is over the guild with the highest conquest score "wins" the planet.

To initiate planet conquest you need a guildship.  To unlock guildship cost 50 million credits. That will get you a ship with several rooms locked, abit like your stronghold.  Only it's a lot more expensive to unlock more space in your guildship than in your stronghold.

Mostly it's for bragging rights.  You can buy a mount only usable on planets you control.   I cant remember if there's a xp bonus or something for controlled planets.  It's another one of those things that could have been so much more. As it is the big guilds more or less dominate conquest leaderboard,  at least they did when the conquest startet.  Not sure many realy care about conquest tbh.