Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Beta still going on?

EberhardtEberhardt Member UncommonPosts: 157
Is the beta still going?

Comments

• Princess.ClaudePrincess.Claude Member UncommonPosts: 65
    Open beta started dec. 17th and it's basically a soft-launch. So the game is live now, permanently.
  • momodigmomodig Member UncommonPosts: 555
    How do I get into beta I go to there site and there's no information about open beta

• muppetpilotmuppetpilot Member UncommonPosts: 171

Probably not open to foreigners OP, at least if you're like me and in the West.  It appears it started in the East around late December but not available to other countries. I'm not a pro but I believe their may be ways around that?

Sez Western release 2016, whatever you think that means. I'm waiting too, believe me.

"Why would I want to loose a religion upon my people? Religions wreck from within - Empires and individuals alike! It's all the same." - God Emperor of Dune

• Princess.ClaudePrincess.Claude Member UncommonPosts: 65

The open beta are for Koreans only. By that i mean you need a Korean SSN, like in most other Korean games.

However it is relatively easy to get in anyway. You can find 3rd party sites that sells verified accounts for $10. The biggest barrier is the language, and actually getting the game to work.

I think I've spend half my time just getting it to work. It gets updated several times a week, and it got a horrible slow patcher (capped at 0,18MB/s), that will break down / screw up about half the time, so you always need to have a backup copy ready that you can start over with.

While i do login every other day to check out stuff, i would not recommend it to anyone to be honest.