Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DAOC FAQ 1.5 (w/ updated ToA info)

Comments

• YeeboYeebo Member UncommonPosts: 1,361

Maybe if you just seperate out the items that are your opinion, and put them at the bottom with a disclaimer. I personally agree with some of your opinions, but it is a bit misleeding to have them mixed in with facts about the game. For example, on the crafting debate I personally feel that DAoC has a pretty Okie dokie crafting system. Not the best, but far from the worst you can find. At least it's possible to get crafted gear with whatever stats you feel like. That's amore than I can say about most games.

On the other hand, I couldn't agree more about ToA, it's pretty much the devil to me personally (abandoned a bunch of chracters on old servers when I started playing again). But I also see that many players think raids are awesome, and like having gear that gives them a huge PvP advantage as proof that they are a giant studly raider with more spare time than a prison inmate.

I think the FAQ would be a much better resource if you just make it easy for a new player to discern which items are your opinion. Cheers!

I don't want to write this, and you don't want to read it. But now it's too late for both of us.

• JulianDracosJulianDracos Member UncommonPosts: 1,528

I guess it is that what people object to I do not see as opinion.  If I were to state that you should go play in Hib and not another realm then that would be opinion.  Lets look at ToA.  People want to know why three servers do not have an entire expansion!  What I wrote covered the basic reasons why many people were upset with that expansion: