Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] Star Wars: The Old Republic: Three Things We Want from SWTOR in 2015

Comments

• syltmackasyltmacka Member UncommonPosts: 404
    to fix the abilities delay aka server lag. its unplayable atm.
  • MindTrickedMindTricked Member UncommonPosts: 41

As a Preferred-status player, all I'd want is a bit of an ease-up on some restrictions, like :

1. equipment usage (makes no sense that ANY player can't use the best equipment in the game)
    2. quest rewards (same reasoning, aside from the bonus XP)
    3. adjust  the credit cap

After almost two years of rarely playing after my sub went out, I started playing again, putting a lot of hours into it over the past month and a half, and as I level, I notice how quickly I gain credits... and also how I can't possibly buy the good stuff because I can't even save the coin I need past 350K (not that I can *use* the stuff, of course, but when things cost 1m+, you're a tad screwed and a lot discouraged).

• MoonKnighttMoonKnightt Member UncommonPosts: 148

I played the game from early beta until about 6 months after launch and I'd like to see the companion and class stories expanded on. I'm sorry TOR fans but this game hasn't seen a proper expansion.

Yes they have added things most games do through mere patches but not a proper expansion. Does Bioware call them expansions? Yes. But I can call my poo in the toilet gold nuggets and that doesn't it any more valuable.

Not even saying the things they added aren't entertaining. Just not enough for me. Also not a fan of the subscription and also not a fan of the way they do the cash shop.

Bioware made it clear class stories are over. They are done. Which doesn't make sense. They also said the same thing about companion quests (the original ones). So I have no interest in coming back until that changes.