Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Still one of the best and unique MMOs

Comments

• ReizlaReizla Member RarePosts: 4,092

I have a life-time subscription account which I bought when the EU servers were still under CodeMaster's license. Back then I'd agree with OP that the game was the best and unique MMO out there. But over time the unique part kinda left the game and it became extremely generic. The only thing still worth to mention for LotRo is the story and lore, though the latter more and more becomes a rape of Tolkien's legacy.

Needless to say, despite having a life-time subscription, I haven't touched LotRo the last 18 months or so. To me it's no longer worth to play :(

• fivorothfivoroth Member UncommonPosts: 3,916

This game is really good if you are interested in a nice story and world exploration.

Combat is NOT that bad at all. Minstrel is my favourite healer of all time! I have never had so much fun with a healer class in any other MMO. I could grind mobs for hours on end. It was that fun! The minstrel combat!

I am suprised people give ESO as an example for a good combat system. I was really bored of it by level 30. The small number of skills and the wierd feeling of it certainly did not make for a great combat system.

Mission in life: Vanquish all MMORPG.com trolls - especially TESO, WOW and GW2 trolls.

• Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686
    Originally posted by Reizla

I have a life-time subscription account which I bought when the EU servers were still under CodeMaster's license. Back then I'd agree with OP that the game was the best and unique MMO out there. But over time the unique part kinda left the game and it became extremely generic. The only thing still worth to mention for LotRo is the story and lore, though the latter more and more becomes a rape of Tolkien's legacy.