Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I have been playing since 2004

RekindleRekindle Member UncommonPosts: 1,206

and its still awesome.

EvE is an evolving metastructure that allows for a universe of nerds to fly spaceships with other people.  Its less a game than a hobby.

All that talk about spreadsheets is just a reflection of the complexity of Eve.  You can make it simple like you are going to run a couple missions or complicated like a multi week long plan to build a big ship.

Eve is awesome because it really is sandbox and i'v been on the bitching about eve wagon before but ultimately its an amazing experience.

The changes over the years do speak to a level of professionalism. 

Comments

• hfztthfztt Member RarePosts: 1,401

I hear you!

Addicted since 2003.

• EridanixEridanix Member Posts: 426

Here from 2006. 

You are absolutely right. For some reason every time I read the word Spreadsheet  in the forums I think they are saying methaphorically  'dull',  'no impressive graphics, it's a lot of space',  'you have a ship' and moreover 'it's a question of Calculus...';

Well, that's right, maybe, but for me it has impressive graphics, it's the funnier and more interesting, engagins MMORPG I have never played and above all it requires a lot of preparation and dedication. Maybe We should call it a little bit of passion. 

Is it a nerd game? Yes, it is.

Is it a game only for nerds? No, it is not. If you can't calculate the square root of 42 in a second(6,4807)it doesn't mean that you are not totally prepared and fully and mentally capacitated to go in EVE, start or follow a career and be one of the best, or maybe the best one at what you do, because you really can be it, by your own merits !. This 'You' is directed to the people that whine about EVE or simply think is not worth it; believe me, is worh it, and the overall quality of the game is even more worthy.