Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Video Game Survey - Participants NEEDED!

Hello fellow gamers and non-gamers alike!  My name is Nickolas Jordan.  I'm an Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy at Appalachian State University (USA).  I'm studying how you engage video games (even if you don't play them much).  If you're interested in participating in research about video games and gaming habits, please take this survey.  Click on the link below to begin the survey.  It will take approximately 20 minutes to complete.  I am NOT trying to sell you anything.  You are not required to complete this survey nor will you be penalized in any way for not finishing.  Your answers are anonymous.  This study has been approved by the Appalachian State University Human Subjects Review Board (IRB).  If you have any questions or concerns you can contact me ([email protected]) or the IRB ([email protected]; 828.262.2692).  Again, to take the survey, click on the link below and follow the instructions.  If you know anyone else that may be interested in completing this survey, please forward the link.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1UMRPPIbPxoMywHzBxwDoM4jwtIzpU9ZpOaCgtjVgOSE/viewform

I’ve always been interested in how video games—specifically online video games—impact relationship formation, maintenance, and termination.  If you’re interested in reading some of my other work involving video games before you take the survey, here are a couple references:

Jordan, N. (2014). World of Warcraft: A family therapist’s journey into scapegoated culture. The Qualitative Report. 19(31).

Jordan, N. A. (2012), Video games: support for the evolving family therapist. Journal of Family Therapy, 36: 359–370. doi: 10.1111/j.1467-6427.2012.00593.x

Thanks so much for your help!

Comments

• maybebakedmaybebaked Member UncommonPosts: 305