Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Game Style

Is this just a LOTR themed assassin's creed?

Comments

• RadixMalorumRadixMalorum Member UncommonPosts: 143
    [mod edit]
  • MavolenceMavolence Member UncommonPosts: 635
    [mod edit]

Well, i've also done that...... and i still dont have an opinion on what its trying to be. I too would like to hear others thoughts

• natpicknatpick Member UncommonPosts: 271

yeh op ive been wondering about this game it looks intresting but im not sure what exactly it is,ive watched videos of gameplay but still cant work out  what the overall point is,and that mind control thing looks disturbing tbh,maybe just the looks of the orcs i dont know.overall it seems a bit of an odd out of place game to me but im no expert.

oh and kost it wasnt really that hard to just answer the op was it.

• mxmissilemxmissile Member UncommonPosts: 275
    Originally posted by natpick

yeh op ive been wondering about this game it looks intresting but im not sure what exactly it is,ive watched videos of gameplay but still cant work out  what the overall point is,and that mind control thing looks disturbing tbh,maybe just the looks of the orcs i dont know.overall it seems a bit of an odd out of place game to me but im no expert.

[mod edit] been watching some YT, and yes it does seem to be just a LOTR themed AC. Was hoping for something more along the lines of Skyrim. [mod edit]

• SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 32,001
    Originally posted by mxmissile

[mod edit]

been watching some YT, and yes it does seem to be just a LOTR themed AC. Was hoping for something more along the lines of Skyrim. 

[mod edit]

[mod edit]

To answer your question, even though I've read bits and pieces that indicate "open world", it is not "open world" like skyrim or any of the elder scrolls games. Not that I can tell from what I've seen and read.