Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG gamers migrating to other genres...

Comments

• nariusseldonnariusseldon Member EpicPosts: 27,775
    Originally posted by AlBQuirky

Not really "migrating", as I have played all kinds of games previous to MMOs. My path just does not wander down the MMO path very much anymore.

That may change when the definition of MMO is further broadened (as seen in the trend of my websites).

Personally i play games that is fun to me, and not any specific genre. It just happens that because of whatever reasons, more games i enjoy are called MMO, and hence I "returned".

• CecropiaCecropia Member RarePosts: 3,985

I started playing video games long before there was anything that resembled an MMO.  I've always enjoyed a variety of game genres the same way I enjoy different types of movies/TV/books/magazines etc. So, definitely no "migrating" for me.

I will say that for me and my RL/online friends, the interest in MMOs has most certainly dwindled as the majority of us do not enjoy what most of them have become. If it wasn't for EVE, I wouldn't know anyone that even played an MMO at this time. Go back 5 or 6 years ago and that's a completely different story.

"Mr. Rothstein, your people never will understand... the way it works out here. You're all just our guests. But you act like you're at home. Let me tell you something, partner. You ain't home. But that's where we're gonna send you if it harelips the governor." - Pat Webb

• HarikenHariken Member EpicPosts: 2,680