Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do i play a stealth character in dragon age origens?

DzoneDzone Member UncommonPosts: 371

I started playing DA origins again and decided to play a rouge that's sneaky and sets traps, disarms, and scouts out areas. But the problem I have is how am I supposed to keep my other party members from charging in?

I've ran into 2 instances early in the game. One in the jungle where there were traps. Soon as I detected um the other party members ran ahead after the mobs and got caught in um. I ended up wiping there twice. Same thing happened when I enterd the tower to light the beacon at the top.

Any tips on how to control my party so I can disarm traps and scout areas ahead of time, so maybe I can position them if I need to?

I havn't actually tried the trap making part of the game yet, but I bet that will be harder to manage if alistar, my tank, keeps pulling him in the wrong direction.... I can already see the problem there to heh.

Comments

• DzoneDzone Member UncommonPosts: 371

oh forgot to mention, im playing it on the PS3.

• FdzzaiglFdzzaigl Member UncommonPosts: 2,433

I didn't remember either right away though I've played a rogue. But I looked it up: you need to make your party members "hold position" in the radial menu.

Some other tips: build your rogue for haste + lots of critical hit and use daggers. Many people find rogues weak, but once you get mage haste (or double haste even) + quick salve and two good daggers on them, they can really pwn everything in seconds.

Feel free to use my referral link for SW:TOR if you want to test out the game. You'll get some special unlocks!

• Azaron_NightbladeAzaron_Nightblade Member EpicPosts: 4,829
    Originally posted by Fdzzaigl

I didn't remember either right away though I've played a rogue. But I looked it up: you need to make your party members "hold position" in the radial menu.