Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Review] Firefall: The Beginning of Something Great

1235»

Comments

• jefflim902jefflim902 Member Posts: 11
    Originally posted by strawhat0981
    I just started playing again today, and have had a great time. I really think red5 have made this into a really good game. I even gave them 20 bucks to show my support, I bought a firecat frame and love blowing stuff up with it. There are also many people playing, which also adds to the fun factor. 

I've yet to throw money at this game but I'm close to it, maybe in the next few weeks. or days.

• mdrilon222mdrilon222 Member Posts: 11
    I'm an almost exclusive F2P guy and I've never got into the spending habits of some people when it comes to MMO's. I'm currently playing Firefall and I have not felt the need to spend yet, which is great for me if the game is tolerable without having to shell out money.
  • SkinnedInAGulagSkinnedInAGulag Member Posts: 8
    I actually do agree with the score. Sounds generous, but FireFall is pretty good, it doesn't deserve any hate, nor a lower score. It's all fine by me.
  • CuddlyOwlBearCuddlyOwlBear Member Posts: 6
    I think the review is fine, with the current state of the game right now, the devs have managed to put in great content and good fixes to deliver a game that's pretty much a vast improvement from way back.
  • lindzzamoralindzzamora Member Posts: 17
    Surprised about the 50 50 of opinions for this game, personally though I like it and am enjoying it. It ain't the greatest of games, but surely it's something me and my friends can enjoy, which is the important thing for us.
  • EclecticSkyDirtEclecticSkyDirt Member Posts: 14

Originally posted by psiic

Originally posted by BillMurphy

Originally posted by Ozmodan

Completely agree, what is so innovative about this game, very little!  The value is a bit ludicrous too.