Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why all the AA hate?

vidiotkingvidiotking Member Posts: 587

I've been playing AA for a couple of months and find it pretty enjoyable. Why all the hate?

I hear people saying it is P2W because you can buy an extra 2k LP a day. Ok, I get that. It's a little P2W'ish. I know I won't be buying any LP potions. I have never once run out of LP. And yes, I craft, a lot. 

The game is fun for me. The crafting is deep'ish. There is open world housing and farming. The combat is pretty same'ish, but ok. There are naval battles. Gliders, mounts....

Graphics are ok, runs pretty well, no major bugs that I've encountered.

I've been playing mmo's since EQ in '99, and this one is atleast in the top half, imho. It's the closest thing to SWG, my all time fav, that I've played.

So tell me, why all the hate?

Comments

• grimalgrimal Member UncommonPosts: 2,935
    Usually the "hate" comes around to counteract the "love" here.  When there's one, there's always the other.
  • KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,498
    Just the latest MMO on the release radar, will die down post launch.

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™

"This is the most intelligent, well qualified and articulate response to a post I have ever seen on these forums. It's a shame most people here won't have the attention span to read past the second line." - Anon

• ThumbtackJThumbtackJ Member UncommonPosts: 669