Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Confessions of a WildStar Convert [Fixed!]

ixprovalixproval Member UncommonPosts: 9

Hello all,

I figured I'd throw my hat in the ring with all the "impressions of WildStar" threads as I think I have a somewhat unique view at this point.

DISCLAIMER: I'm only a level 15 engineer. These views are not meant to suppose or presume any ideas regarding content past level 15. I'm only talking about what I have experienced and know so far. Also, I'm an old-school MMOer. (EQ, AC1, Anarchy Online, WoW vanilla, etc.) So please realize my views are skewed because of that, at least to some extent.

So I bought WildStar. I thought, "Hey, it looks fun, it's different." I needed something different and W* just seemed to fit. I watched many YouTube gameplay videos of WildStar, read many reviews and forums, and I felt like I still wanted to try it.

Wow! It was interesting to be in a huge starship and feel like I was truly a part of the Dominion. The comedic stuff was a little out of place in the intro IMO, but all in all it was pretty cool. So I did some run around quests on the ship and eagerly awaited the trip down to Nexus. I think the tutorial on the ship is just about the perfect length. It familiarized me with the way quests worked, gave me some beginner combat skills, and introduced me to the numerous advancement systems in the game. Overall the tutorial was not a tad longer or shorter than it needed to be.

NEXUS