Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Vanguard Shutting Down July 31, 2014

12346»

Comments

• yucklawyersyucklawyers Member UncommonPosts: 240

Strange game. I started playing only 5/6 months ago. I got the impression they could have done with someone who actually played these types of games involved in the decisions. For example, I really enjoyed getting to level ten on the newbie island, got off it, and found just about everything in my inventory had vanished. By design. Now I appeared to be starting a new game. Very weird and it did contribute to me giving the game up pretty quick afterwards. Also, their free to play model was just stupid, not competitive in any way with the games peers.

It felt like one of those games that had great visions, but with a really mucked up implementation and poor current management.

• syriinxsyriinx Member UncommonPosts: 1,383
    Originally posted by xAPOCx
    Originally posted by syriinx
    Originally posted by GeezerGamer
    Originally posted by Torvaldr
    Originally posted by DamonVile

This is going to be one of those everyone is sad to see it go but no one was actually playing it. ( obviously a few were )

It ran a hell of a lot longer than I ever thought it would.

Yep, this is what happens when people don't put their money where their mouth is. Everyone talks about wanting oldschool, but people don't support that.

It is sad for those who actually did play and pay. It always is.

SOE never took this game seriously. Why would you expect players to?

If SoE never took it seriously why did they spend so much time trying to get it playable?  Why toss away so much $$ into something you arent serious about?