Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

No trinity impressions?

JaldrenJaldren Member UncommonPosts: 363

Honest and simple question:

I have been playing for over 15 years MMOs, most of the time as healer. Playing a game without the trinity system is extremely weird for me, despite the game being so good (exploration, social events, constant updates...)

But my worry is: what about endgame and dungeons? no trinity means no pre-defined roles, so how are 5 DPS going to finish dungeons?

Please elaborate your answer, would like to know your thoughts and expand my knowledge on this matter

Comments

• rojoArcueidrojoArcueid Member EpicPosts: 10,722

5 dps can do any dungeons, it takes teamwork. It is more difficult because there are no set roles but IMO that makes teamwork more valuable. Those who prefer to afk in dungeons or stand still ineficiently spamming taunt or heals in other mmos hate GW2 because they have to actually be active and without organization there will be an imminent wipe. GW2 dungeons are the Dark souls of mmos.

I personally love it, but i do realise that ANET could add a healing based weapon (similar to ESO) to help with the team healing in dungeons.

I dont do end game content in mmos so i dont know about the Fractals of the Mist (my end game starts when i create the character and ends when i move to another game)

• PurutzilPurutzil Member UncommonPosts: 3,048

Terribly executed. While claiming "no trinity" in a way you are forced to a rather primitive one focusing on the three points "Control, Support, Damage" which oddly enough are what the original trinity was created from. They tried to push away from the trinity and it only enforced groups to NEED the trinity elements to succeed.