Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

VR getting even more excited

SEANMCADSEANMCAD Member EpicPosts: 16,775

http://www.stuff.tv/oculus/oculus-founder-tells-stuff-were-going-sell-rift-cost-price/news

going to sell it at cost and its better than DK2? wow.
I don't have DK2 yet but I did buy one but from what I have heard DK2 is really good.

Please do not respond to me, even if I ask you a question, its rhetorical.

Please do not respond to me

Comments

• GurosanGurosan Member UncommonPosts: 24

i've been playing games for 9 years now and for some odd reason i feel seriously alienated by whole VR thing.

the concept of full immersion kinda is the main selling point of it, but to me how it looks from aside is too freaky, to look at someone using those VR goggles/helet looks plain weird to me. getting out of touch with reality and completely forsaking one's own being in exchange for this new experience/addiction is something i'll pass for sure.

i'm not saying it shouldn't exist or be avoided at all, just voicing my opinion of it being too much for myself.

i'd rather do pen & paper roleplaying which to me is lot more alive than full immersion VR universe.

• SEANMCADSEANMCAD Member EpicPosts: 16,775
    Originally posted by gurosan

i've been playing games for 9 years now and for some odd reason i feel seriously alienated by whole VR thing.

the concept of full immersion kinda is the main selling point of it, but to me how it looks from aside is too freaky, to look at someone using those VR goggles/helet looks plain weird to me. getting out of touch with reality and completely forsaking one's own being in exchange for this new experience/addiction is something i'll pass for sure.

i'm not saying it shouldn't exist or be avoided at all, just voicing my opinion of it being too much for myself.

i'd rather do pen & paper roleplaying which to me is lot more alive than full immersion VR universe.