Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Top 5 favorite classes in your mmo/mud history?

I'm sure this topic has been posted before, but as my first post on this message board, I thought I would renew this topic for 2014.  I'm sure many more games have come out since then, too.

This will also help me pick out other games and fun characters to play as, too since I'm rather new to MMOs in general.  Please list why a certain class is your favorite!

1) Swashbuckler - EQ2

Currently playing as him right now, and he seems to be a lot of fun.  Lots of debuffs, lots of aoe damage, and lots of single target damage.  Also, the first time I've played as a stealth class in a game.  So far lots of fun :)

2) Remorhaz - Tsunami Mud

It was a giant ice wyrm.  How awesome is that?  Could nuke with ice spells, wrap itself around the enemy to suffocate it, and could even change the entire environment by creating an ice strom!

3) Loremaster - LotRO

I didn't get too far into the game, but I found the class unique.  It was a mage class that could nuke, heal, and cc.  It also came with a pet and could even go into melee to fight at later levels.  Overall, lots of variety and fun with the class.

4) Magician - Flyff

Pretty much your standard nuke mage.  Not much in the way of variety, but I've played so few mmos/muds that this class is in by default.  Mostly played Flyff with my ex-gf, but found the game very boring overall.

Yeah I know I listed 5, but I only have 4.  Mostly, I just haven't played enough, but if you have, please do list the classes/characters you guys found most fun.  Thanks!

Comments

• heider89heider89 Member UncommonPosts: 159

1: swtor- commando (healer) dno why but i love healing with my tropper feels right

2: wow (tbc)- resto druid

3: swtor - sage tele dps yoda style never gets tired of it

4: wildstar- medic fun with a litle light show

• Po_ggPo_gg Member EpicPosts: 5,749