Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OK I need your help again Healer?

mayito7777mayito7777 Member UncommonPosts: 768

I am new at this game and still have a lot to learn.

How do I choose a healer?

In other games you choose a healer from the get go, but I cant find that in this game, so if I choose a Jedi Knight can he be made a healer?

If anyone would take the time and explain to me what to do I would really appreciate it.

Thanks before hand.

want 7 free days of playing? Try this

http://www.swtor.com/r/ZptVnY

Comments

• DakeruDakeru Member EpicPosts: 3,802

No a Knight can be tank or Damage Dealer.

A Jedi Consular can be a healer with the benefit of providing a powerful shield.

The smuggler can be healer with several regen heal types as bonus instead of the above mentioned shield.

Trooper can be a healer as well afaik but I never tried healing with this class.

Harbinger of Fools
  • cheyanecheyane Member LegendaryPosts: 9,067

There are two ways to play you either play a class that has a healer tree or you take a healer companion from the get go

Healer companions are 

Mako  Bounty Hunter. She is a healer from the very beginning.

Classes that can heal via their healing tree are sages,sorcerers, operative,scoundrel,commando,mercenery.

You get some of the healer companions later like Elara Donne, Doc,Tharan Cedric,Malavai Quinn. Some people equip the ship robot as a healer and use him until they get a companion that heals. 

If you decide to play the class with the healing tree you must invest in it and use one your companions to tank and keep them healed while you dps and heal and cc when needed.

Chamber of Chains
  • mayito7777mayito7777 Member UncommonPosts: 768
    Oh great I have a smuggler already but at a lower level, thanks good to know, now I can focus on that one.

• FdzzaiglFdzzaigl Member UncommonPosts: 2,433

At the start of the game it was like this: