Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Gankfest?

MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 3,531

I've read up on AA and I really like the concept of the game, except for one thing:  Non-Consensual PvP.  Is AA a gankfest where killers run wild?  Do people usually travel in groups when they enter contested lands, or do they risk it alone?  Can you have a satisfying and complete experience just doing PvE and almost, if not totally, avoiding PvP?

Thanks!

Comments

• magichackermagichacker Member Posts: 7
    I'm interested in this answer also.  Only thing holding me back from the founder pack is will it be like Aion was and I'm always just getting killed while out trying to gather plants etc. 
  • AirwrenAirwren Member UncommonPosts: 648

Hey Guys,

I am not an expert on all things Archeage but I'll share my experience with you so far.  I've only been ganked 2 times so far in Archeage and in both instances I travelled to the opposing faction's island.  This makes you open to be attacked at any time by the opposition.  There are also areas in the game (I think lvl 30+) zones that are free for all pvp areas, as well as the open ocean.  You have to be mindful of that when in those zones but so far there are other areas that you are 'safe' from ganks.  Hope that will help!

• BattleSaintBattleSaint Member UncommonPosts: 17

I too   was/am worried about this aspect of "sandbox" game play. I am still not sure why PVP  is considered sacred to this formula but i will say this. I bought a founders pack anyway and WOW this games sheer size,scope and potential have actually inspired me to PVP for the first time in my MMO career.