Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DOAC vs WOW

I was wondering some of the pro's versus con's of starting a character in WOW versus DAOC. Has anyone played both who can tell me which is better? I know this is a broad question, but any insight will help. I played DAOC and was thinking of moving over to WOW.

Thanks.

Comments

• DrSawDrSaw Member Posts: 81

What is better is always subjective, as you know. I joined DAOC before I started playing WoW regularly. I don't remember what level I made it to, but it was maybe level 20 or near there. I joined a guild and had interaction with others, so I got a taste of what the game is like. Most people say, however, that you can't truly judge DAOC until you hit level 25. But I just couldn't manage to endure the quests any longer.

Anyways, the questing system in WoW is so much better. I like the story lines, etc. The graphics are also better and smoother in WoW, in my opinion. In DAOC I was pretty much grinding by killing mobs. And most of the mobs were really strange, like floating bubbles and tiny fairies.

So I played DAOC but could not get into it. I played WoW and it has been my MMORPG of choice for awhile now.

Good luck!

• kimmarkimmar Member Posts: 446

Originally posted by DrSaw