Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Potential Add to the Games List

HelleriHelleri Member UncommonPosts: 930

Maybe I just missed it. But, even as I type this I am looking over the games list to make sure. And, I just don't see it. Now, it says it is in development on the site. But, it feels like a full release? I don't know for sure I just started playing it this morning...Here is the link: https://www.themanaworld.org/downloads.php

Now...it is a 2d iso MMORPG...But, holy hens in a hand basket is this thing meaty! easy registration, with quick download and install. Auto detect settings that doesn't restrict you to what it chooses. So many resolutions and full screen or windowed for any one of them. Mouse/Keyboard along 8 axis of movement, bound keys, contextual right click menu's with first click interaction options.  Decent text dialogue absent any major flaws I can see, a comprehensible tutorial, which is actually useful, and, that doesn't feel so much like hand holding (a little bit but not much). Seems to have a firm grasp on community management. Promises open source development true f2p with no micro transactions. Looks like room for good character development. More equipment slots for jewelry then you can shake a stick at. Highly customizable interface and deeper then the Mariana settings...sooo, many hair and eventual outfit options.

...I think Im in love.

Seriously. Check this out and respond:

1) Did I just miss this on the games list somehow?

2) Do you think it should be on there (it has my vote)?

3) Any major likes or dislikes about it upfront?

4) General impression?

5) Add me? ( Helleri) lets play the hell out of this thing.

Comments

• DihoruDihoru Member Posts: 2,731
    The rule of thumb for me with such games is: Does it have great crafting? If it does then mmmm yes, if not then nope.

• HelleriHelleri Member UncommonPosts: 930