Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ESO or Wildstar

Comments

• ImprovVImprovV Member Posts: 14
    Originally posted by etharn
    I honestly wonder what the developers of ESO are thinking with all this negativity towards their game. I mean every single topic about ESO I seen has someone bashing it in some way or another.

If I was a developer of ESO I would think it's unfair.

Why?

When ESO announced a $60 price tag and $15 month subscription it was called a ripoff and the game was attacked left and right for it.

When Wildstar announced the exact same thing not ONE publication ran a story of how it's overpriced and who does a sub fee and 60 dollar game anymore? Not a single one.

Because of its IP people have used ESO as a pinata for whatever reason attacking it for every single thing. With previews acting as if they are playing the final version, judging the game on the starter island when an MMO is never judged with its first 10 levels, the list goes on.

The most ridiculous being the ones who are judging it against its single player counterparts. Riiiight because an MMO is definitely going to be as in depth in terms of world interaction as a single player RPG. You are supposed to judge it based on its competition which are other MMO's.

• RiannesRiannes Member UncommonPosts: 98

Short answer.

Wildstar. An all round better game.

Long Answer: 

If your game is

pvp massive scale: go for either ESO or GW2. GW2 is obviously better value but ESO AvA also has potential. If you can afford waiting, check how it goes a couple mths after launch just to see how AvA mature.

pvp battleground: Wildstar or GW2. GW2 is obviously better value. An alternative option is SWTOR.

pvp arena: Wildstar. or just make sure you don't step into FFXIV arena.