Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question about a couple upgrades

flguy147flguy147 Member UncommonPosts: 507

Hello, i have a couple questions since i am not that knowledgeable with computers/laptops compared to a lot of people on here.  I am about to upgrade my laptop, i need a laptop because i travel and game away from home a lot.  I only care about it for gaming not regular use really so i want good performance.  So here is the laptop i am going to get:  http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np8275-clevo-p170sm-p-5913.html?wconfigure=yes  .  My 2 questions are:

1.  Thermal compound section:  Is it worth upgrading for 35 bucks to the ic diamond compound?  I dont want to try and do it myself because i am a computer noob and would rather pay to have it down.

2.  Hard drive section:  Would it help my performance gaming if i upgraded to the 1TB 7200RPM hard drive for 20 bucks?   Or should i just stick with one of the 2 free options?  And which free option is better? 

Thanks everybody for your help.

Comments

• sacredfoolsacredfool Member UncommonPosts: 849
    Originally posted by flguy147

Hello, i have a couple questions since i am not that knowledgeable with computers/laptops compared to a lot of people on here.  I am about to upgrade my laptop, i need a laptop because i travel and game away from home a lot.  I only care about it for gaming not regular use really so i want good performance.  So here is the laptop i am going to get:  http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np8275-clevo-p170sm-p-5913.html?wconfigure=yes  .  My 2 questions are:

1.  Thermal compound section:  Is it worth upgrading for 35 bucks to the ic diamond compound?  I dont want to try and do it myself because i am a computer noob and would rather pay to have it down.