Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Noob Alert!

Just began playing Neverwinter and have a "few" questions. Right now I'm doing "Free to Play" to see how much I'll enjoy the game and I'm pretty sure I'll join the pay game fairly soon. This is an enjoyable game.

I couldn't figure out two of the quests I got so, for the time being, I decided to abandon them and return to them later. I have no quests now and can't find a contact to give me any. How do I get another quest or find the contacts that gave me the quests I abandoned?

I tried the Job Board. I clicked on a mission but can't figure out how to start it/accept it!  Finally how does one get from one zone to another. One reason I abandoned a quest was I couldn't figure out how to get there! Yes I am a NOOB! Yes I am confused, and that's not  really hard thing to do now a days! Any help I can get would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Po_ggPo_gg Member EpicPosts: 5,749

What Torvaldr wrote - Or, if anything else fails, you can always go back to Knox, he's the quest starter for every area.

But if you ditched a quest inside an area somewhere along the questchain, and you "overleveled" it, then there's no other option, you need to speak with everyone to find the missing quest... That part of the game is not very detailed, because usually you easily rushing to level 60 even if you don't want to, and if you overlevel an area that means at least 2 more areas are already open to you for new quest chains.

edit: no need to rush with joining the pay game :) the game is fine as f2p until you reach the cap at 60.

• ahmpizzedoffahmpizzedoff Member Posts: 9

Thank you both for the information.

What do the portals look lie on the maps? I searched around last night but couldn't find one.

It has an icon of a small door, and it's listed among the PoI's of the map.

Which area and level is it?

• drbaltazardrbaltazar Member UncommonPosts: 7,856