Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Check out my new zombie game

13»

Comments

• UhwopUhwop Member UncommonPosts: 1,791
    Originally posted by mcool

Thanks for the encouragement guys.

I really do feel like giving up, the journey that I went through to get funding was immense.

It's easy to say keep going and don't stop but when your financial future relies on it, then what?. I'll be in debt if this game fails.

I could've spent my teen years enjoying myself and having fun rather watching videos on game design and programming.

I need to think about it because honestly, there is more to life than this and I'm fed up failing.

It'll be awesome to succeed but If I don't , I'll join the list of failures who will never get their time back.

Is it really a risk you should take when you only have one life. 

Whatever happens , thanks...

I'm a self taught artist, and if I gave up when someone dogged me or I got discouraged I would be able to do some of the things I can do today.  When I say I'm really good I'm lying, I'm an amazing artist and I don't have any problems coming across as a cocky bastard, I am one, and I don't need to justify it because my art speaks for me. 

My girls an aspiring photographer, and she's amazing.  For as good as I am with a paint, brush, or some pencils, she's got me beat with a camera.  The level of dedication she's got with her photography, I wish I had that with my art, but she's determined to make a living with it and I'm happy to create things for my friends and family to hang on their walls. 

My brothers is an indie game developer.  He's made a bunch of games for tablets and phones, the ones that have been the best are just little educational type games for math and spelling.  A school has purchased a bunch for students, but he dreams of being the next candy crush.